Being young and in love with a Soldier

Being young and in love is an exquisite feeling but being young and in love with a soldier is something which only a few can relate to.I am bad at expressing the exact feel so I always preferred jotting them down in my diary and now I’ll write them here.Write my heart out thus saving paper and time. Yes, I type faster than I write now.:).

I am a civilian girl completely unaware of the army world until that one random day of summer I got nudged by a long lost friend. Little did I realised that soon he will make me a part of fauji fraternity if not directly(no we are too young to marry hahaha) but indirectly by making me fall in love with him.It’s been 5 yrs from that day to this day .5 pure years of absolute annoyance and bliss.It’s been one hell of a journey and a mixed bag of feelings.I never felt a gush of emotions like love, anger, pain, hatred, smile at the same time.

So finally Hiii! guys. This is pink. A 20 something absolutely normal girl who loves her olive. By olive I mean my boyfriend/best friend is a soldier serving the army now.

There are innumerable times when things get very difficult for him and I don’t feel like sharing it with my friends.The problem being I’m an introvert and also my friends will always suggest me to leave the guy for he isn’t worth time and energy but somehow I can’t.Deep down I know that he adores me too.So this seems to be the best platform to write/talk my heart out and feel good.

Only a few can understand how it feels to be with a fauji :).It is difficult but the feeling is beautiful.

As I jot down these words he must be sitting with his CO and seniors.  Being the junior most in his unit has it’s own disadvantages which not only him but I suffer too at times.I have so many stories to say, infinite feelings to express and what not.

Love to u and him.

Pink

4 thoughts on “Being young and in love with a Soldier

      1. Well if you ever need support you have me also check out my other blog uniformed service appreciation x hope you have a very happy new year x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

